In today’s era, it feels almost impossible to hide your location from technology companies.
This is the reason why Google has added new features to Google Maps to eliminate this perception of people.
These features will allow users to better protect their privacy in Maps and determine which of their data should not reach the company.
The most important of these features is the option called save your timeline.
This option allows you to save the timeline to your device instead of a cloud server.
If you don’t know, a timeline is an encrypted record of the places you’ve been.
Location history will need to be turned on to use this feature, which is turned off by default.
Another feature is to click on the blue dot in Google Maps.
By clicking on this blue dot you will be able to view various settings like location history and timeline.
This shortcut lets you edit the details of your accounts that are shared and stored in Google Maps, so that Google has minimal access to the data.
Google is also giving users the option to delete specific location data.
With this feature, users will be able to delete searches, directions and other data about a place after visiting it.
Blue dot and location data deletion features will be available to users in the next few weeks.
But the Save Your Timeline feature will be available to users sometime next year.